Saturday, January 11, 2020
I’M not the problem
SATURDAY 1/11/2020 12:30PM-so the FHB played at the Elks last night… The turnout was very light, I don’t know why exactly… I guess some other more popular band was playing somewhere... I came home with about $70… I woke up this morning and put $20 in the bank to cover the EZpass account, although I have no idea when they take their money or how much they actually take when they DO take it… And I strongly resent the idea that I don’t get paid until I help with the load out...Who helped ME with the load out? Who helped ME with the load in? nobody...Is it my fault that everybody else in the band has more stuff to worry about than I do? I really felt like shit after we were finished, physicality and emotionally – I think my blood sugar was extremely low – I should’ve thought of that ahead of time and had some chocolate and or sugar ready… Hopefully next time I’ll remember that…
I will probably use the ICC to get to Ric’s house tomorrow – the Combustibles are scheduled to rehearse… Apparently there’s a gig coming up, although I am not sure where it is…Getting back to last night, I would say the vast majority of mistakes or the most obvious ones, were made by Butch... Considering the lyrics were right in front of him he made a lot of lyric mistakes... He got completely lost more than once…*I* think alcohol had something to do with it... I don’t think he would admit to being nervous; although that might be the problem…My new tablet holder worked as well as I wanted it to and I didn’t have too much trouble with lyrics, if any… There were a bunch of endings that were rather sloppy...
I don’t think I’ve gotten an email from Stoney or Barnaby or Brian criticizing the band’s performance...I’m pretty sure I will at some point… Stoney may not have time to do it today; he’s doing a gig tonight with the Crimestoppers at Lahinch… I’m not going out anywhere unless I get paid for it…
6:35 PM--at some point this afternoon, Barnaby sent an e-mail...He didn't comment on the quality of the performance...
7:02 PM--from what I've heard so far (the first set) we damn near sucked...TEN MINUTES LATER--Listening to the second set..Barnaby sure is fucking up SOMETHING--the song...I don't even wanna hear the third set, at least not yet...
Angela didn't show, Ann didn't show...Katie showed up late, but practically ignored me, like always...actually, Sue Johnstone ignored me at first, but at least she apologized...Carolyn showed up late...I think Barnaby is interested in her...naturally...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment